Gluten-Free Flour Mix

I have borrowed every GF cookbook my libary has. I have tried different mixes from heavy on rice, to heavy on sorghum, to heavy on cornstarch (<- this one was fluffy and so YUMMY – like a flour cake… next day it was like eating sawdust cake!)
My favorite comes from the gluten free waffle recipe, so I just made a huge batch. I have determined that (so far) for the things I have made, it doesn’t matter if I use potato starch or tapioca starch. So use what you can find of the two, just make sure it is STARCH and not a flour…
AMWACC’s Favorite GF Flour Mix6 cups brown rice flour
2 cups sorghum
2 cups potato or tapioca starch (not flour)

For a small batch (or to mix your own amount as needed)

3/4 cups brown rice flour
1/4 cups sorghum
1/4 cups potato or tapioca starch (not flour)

Mix well until no streaks remain then use as regular flour.

 

Until later! Anne Marie

Leave a Reply

