Meal Plan Monday May 14

With very few days until the move actually starts in earnest I’ve got to get back into meal planning so I can get the most tasks done with minimal effort.

I have packed up my kitchen, keeping out what I thought I would need and in cooking a full, SIMPLE meal on the stove I kept reaching for things I had packed up. So this week I’m going back to the crock pot – ALL WEEK!! I’m also using what is already in the freezer (less to move!) so that means lots of chicken!

Monday & Tuesday: Second Chance Meals Chicken Enchiladas & Enchilada Bean Soup
Wednesday: BBQ Rubbed Crock Pot Chicken
Thursday: Chuckwagon Stew
Friday: Four Bean Chili
Saturday: MOVING DAY #1! We’ll eat somewhere, at some time… I promise?
Sunday: Leftovers or Creamy Farmhouse Garden Soup

I’ll also be adapting a few of these recipes. I pulled these from OLD blog posts before we started eating healthier, so I am going to do my best to adapt them to something a litte more suotableto match teh P90X@ meal plan we’ve been eating.

  • Less salt (the BBQ Rub has 1/4 cup!!!!!)
  • Less fats (including whole milks, butters, & creams)
  • More whole grains, like brown rice, etc.

I’ll update the recipes in a new post if I make any major changes, otherwise I’ll just add a note to the original. 🙂

Photobucket

Facebook Fan Page

Bit the bullet and made a FB page for the blog again. Maybe we can get the love spread all about LOL!

Until I get 25 fans I can’t get my fancy own URL sooooo….

Click my cute profile image for now 🙂

Photobucket
  PS: Just a reminder to my printables followers!, Nitro PDF allows you to type text into ANY pdf, save, and/or print it, or even create your own. Best of all… It’s FREE!!! Check it out HERE. I’m not an affiliate, so I get nothing for sending you to it. I just love it and think you will too!